College of Pharmacy Greeting

College of Pharmacy, Catholic University of Daegu was the first Pharmacy school in the South of the Han River, dedicated to women’s education (Hyosung Women's College by then). The University became co-ed in 1995, and thousands of alumni have graduated since the establishment (1953).

Beginning in 2011, Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) program is offered as a four-year professional program preparing students for community/hospital practice, and other professional works in government, industry, and non-governmental organizations, etc. Graduates can take National License Exam to become registered pharmacists, and members of Korean Pharmaceutical Association.

We strongly encourage students who have completed the proper coursework (currently 2 years in college level) to join the professional program. Please contact the admission office for more information.

In addition to the education in professional program, all the faculty members are involved in various and dynamic research activities in natural products, medicinal chemistry, biochemistry, physiology, molecular biology, pharmaceutical sciences, pharmacology, toxicology, and clinical pharmacotherapy, etc. Positions are available in Graduate School for either master or doctoral program, and motivated candidates are welcome to apply.

Thank you.